A heart that loves is always young.

My grandparents were married in 1952.

They’re still in love, and when I asked them to take this photo last week, he smiled at her fondly and she giggled and held his hand. Wow! I was nearly in tears behind the lens.

With two weddings going on this week, I’ve been thinking about love a lot. My grandparents’ marriage is so admirable and honorable – they are two of my most important role models when it comes to learning about true, enduring biblical love.

I’m so proud of them!

Leave a Reply

